wicked_edge

Rockwell 6S & rockwell blades - surprisingly good

Thought I would mention here two things: how much BETTER the rockwell 6S is vs. my 5-year old Merkur Progress.

Everybody praises the Progress, the retro look and general quality is there BUT it has this problem with the blade always requiring manual fidgeting to get properly centered, plenty of posts and videos mention this and even so they praise it. In my view, it's a time-waster, with every blade change. Enter the 6S, super simple design, no fidgeting at all required, perfect alignment everytime in one try, and shaves just great!

Second point I will make is what a great surprise the rockwell blades have been. My prior top-blade has been the Personna Blues specially on the merkur progress, however, the rockwell blades seem to be a perfect fit for my use case: zero nicks/cuts for weeks. Definitely less sharp than the personnas but they seem to be perfect for my skin and use case (full shave once a week, face and head as well, and trimming/edging a couple times in-between). Normally I use the R2 head in the 6S.

1
0
Comments 0