chat
chat Ithorian 2w ago 100%

Pronoun tags and disclosure

I've never felt a need to act masculine, some situations kinda require it but for me personally I've never cared. Over the last few years I've realized i really do prefer comrade/they/them. While I've never introduced my self with other pronouns I have started to check off "other" on forms that ask gender. I'm of the opinion gender itself bullshit concept. However bullshit or not it obviously has a very real impact in society. I've never once worried about SV or really any violence, I've never been told "this isn't a mans job," I've not received unwanted attention from people trying to get into my pants ect. At this point I've left the he/him pronouns on my name basically as disclosure, all my comments are made from a "privileged" point of view.

Not exactly sure what I'm trying to say. Maybe that I would feel dishonest not informing people? I don't mind people referring to me as male so maybe I'm pushing into a space I don't belong? Idk I've been thinking about this for days and still feel weird/confused.

31
4
Comments 4