history
History CultureDesk 2w ago 100%

Lily Ebert, the Auschwitz survivor who became famous when she tried to find the family of a soldier who saved her, has died at age 100. Ms. Ebert, whose mother and two sisters died in the

Lily Ebert, the Auschwitz survivor who became famous when she tried to find the family of a soldier who saved her, has died at age 100. Ms. Ebert, whose mother and two sisters died in the concentration camp, set up a TikTok account where she shared videos of her Holocaust reflections. “I would talk for my own sake, and I would also speak for those I loved who hadn’t survived,” she wrote in her memoir. “And for all the millions of people I never knew who died with them, all over Europe, I want the world to never forget this terrible crime against humanity.” Here's more from @newyorktimes. [Story may be paywalled]

https://flip.it/AANphm

#LilyEbert #History #Auschwitz #RIP #InMemoriam #HolocaustSurvivor

6
0
Comments 0