games
Games MyNameIsAtticus 23h ago 88%

Day 95 of posting a Daily Screenshot from the games I’ve been playing until I forget to post Screenshots

Day 95 of posting a Daily Screenshot from the games I’ve been playing until I forget to post Screenshots

Today’s game is Alan Wake. I finally started on Episode 6. I was hoping to clear it in one go and nab the Gunless wonder achievement too. So far I’m doing good. But I got stuck on this section in some woods where I don’t have any flares or flashbacks, and since I can’t use guns or I’ll lose the achievement, I’m basically at the hardest challenge yet I’ve had yet I think. On top of that my battery almost died so I put my console to sleep and plan to finish the last 10~ Minutes tomorrow and start on DLC 1 & DLC 2. The after that I think I might do American Nightmare before Alan Wake II. It’s not too long of a game so I should be able to clear it easily.

This screenshot I took right outside the Majestic Motell. I want to also use this to talk about the games awesome attention to detail as well.

While trying to avoid as many spoilers as possible, In one of the books we follow a protagonist who stays in this hotel, and he stays in the same room Agent Nightingale stayed in. He finds Agent Nightingale’s notes in the Air Vents while looking for a place to store his Dream Journal. Lo and behold. What do I find in the Air Vents in Agent Nightingale’s room?

Anyways, I love this game’s attention to detail. I really hope Alan Wake II has the same because it’s something remedy does well at on top of original gameplay imo.

69
8
Comments 8