"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearKI
Kickass Women KickassWomen 1d ago 66%

Addressing some of the issues this community has

I want to address two issues facing this community.

Firstly, I need to get better at communicating with all of you regarding the state of this community. I have a bad habit of going for long periods of time without communicating and I need to improve on this.

Lastly, I'm sure that those of you who follow this community have realized that I delete certain posts after making them. This is because I have a personal unsaid rule: if a post only gets around 5 upvotes or less after 2-3 hours OR if I think that a post will not get a respectable amount of upvotes, I'll delete it out of respect to the person whose content was posted. Unfortunately, I think that doing this has created a sense of mistrust—why would anyone upvote any post if there's a good chance that it will get deleted? I don't know how to resolve this issue and I would appreciate any input you may have.

1
7
Comments 7